Goodbye Lilly! (And a Glimpse of Usain Bolt)

I saw Usain Bolt run in the 150-meter race in Copacabana today!

There's Usain Bolt walking along the track after winning the race!

There’s Usain Bolt walking along the track after winning the race!

Okay, so you can barely see anything in that photo. I mean, I could barely see anything myself. And I definitely had no idea who won, since I wasn’t in the stands, I was just looking on from about 100 feet away on the beach. Still, though, I was there!

Here’s the article in HuffPost about Usain winning today’s race.

Today was Lilly, Jenna, and Leetal’s last day in Rio, so of course we spent the afternoon on the beach, livin’ it up. :) (Here’s a pic of me on the beach, from my Instagram account.)

Friendly handstand competition with Alrick, a New Yorker we met here!

And of course we had to finish it off with churros, Brazilian style.

The churro cart and Lilly's happy-churro face. :)

The churro cart and Lilly’s happy-churro face. :)

The glorious thing about Brazilian churros, versus churros in NYC, is that, here, they have realized they can FILL THEM WITH SWEET THINGS. Like chocolate sauce, and dulce de leche sauce, or even BOTH AT THE SAME TIME. Uuuuugh they are SO. Good.

Bye Lilly, Jenna, Leetal! It’s been real. :)

Me and Lilly, goodbye picture :)

Me and Lilly, goodbye picture :)

Leave a Reply

