Aerial Class at Fundição Progresso

I went to my first aerial class at Fundição Progresso today. Fundição Progresso is a huge arts, cultural, and performance space where you can both take classes and see live shows. Intrépida Trupe (aka the Intrepid Troupe) is a well-known circus group in Rio, and their members teach many of the aerial classes at Fundição Progresso.

The space was impressively large, the biggest I’ve seen out of all the aerial schools I’ve been to in Rio.

Aerial class with Camila, of the Intrépida Trupe, at Fundição Progresso.

Aerial class with Camila, of the Intrépida Trupe, at Fundição Progresso.

My only problem with the class was that it was so large that I felt like I didn’t get any personalized attention, nor was I introduced to any new techniques or tricks since a lot of the students were of a basic level. I would say there were about 15 people in the class — I’ve never taken a class with more than like 6 people before! That was a looot of people.. I think I’ll keep looking for a circus school.

One response to “Aerial Class at Fundição Progresso

Leave a Reply

